Dena DeRose – Ode to the Road (2020) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz]

Dena DeRose - Ode to the Road (2020) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: Dena DeRose
Album: Ode to the Road
Genre: Jazz
Release Date: 2020
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 01:04:17
Total Tracks: 11
Total Size: 1,23 GB


1. Dena DeRose – Ode to the Road (04:00)
2. Dena DeRose – Nothing Like You (05:34)
3. Dena DeRose – Don’t Ask Why (06:14)
4. Dena DeRose – All God’s Chillun Got Rhythm / Little Willie Leaps (06:46)
5. Dena DeRose – That Second Look (05:25)
6. Dena DeRose – Small Day Tomorrow (05:28)
7. Dena DeRose – The Way We Were (06:28)
8. Dena DeRose – Cross Me Off Your List (06:06)
9. Dena DeRose – I Have the Feeling I’ve Been Here Before (05:55)
10. Dena DeRose – A Tip of the Hat (05:29)
11. Dena DeRose – The Days of Wine and Roses (06:48)


2020 release. Dena DeRose’s music is like a cool breeze; she’s wry, wise, impeccably musical, no-nonsense, and fun. After her three decades as a pianist-singer, DeRose’s voice and her fingers are on the most harmonious of terms. She’s not afraid of simplicity; DeRose has no time for hollow sentiment, nor does she feel a compulsion to outsmart the makers of the Great American Songbook. Her approach to jazz resides mainly in her swinging rhythm and pianistic phrasing. Her eleventh album as a leader takes it’s name from a breezy tune, full of hip changes, that was composed by Alan Broadbent. The lyrics, provided by the legendary Mark Murphy, resonated deeply with DeRose since when she’s not teaching at the University of Music and Performing Arts in Graz, Austria, she’s frequently on tour. Appropriately enough she is joined by three other HighNote artists-singer Sheila Jordan, saxophonist Houston Person, and trumpeter Jeremy Pelt-all of whom have appeared with DeRose on her global travels. With her long-time rhythm section of Martin Wind and Matt Wilson DeRose delivers recording that celebrates the life of the jazz artist and the friendships they make.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: