Del Wood – Upright, Low Down and Honky Tonk (1966/2016) [FLAC 24 bit, 192 kHz]

Del Wood - Upright, Low Down and Honky Tonk (1966/2016) [FLAC 24 bit, 192 kHz] Download

Artist: Del Wood
Album: Upright, Low Down and Honky Tonk
Genre: Pop
Release Date: 1966/2016
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 192 kHz
Duration: 25:40
Total Tracks: 11
Total Size: 959 MB


01. Del Wood – (Down at) Papa Joe’s (02:23)
02. Del Wood – Pirogue (Pero) (02:33)
03. Del Wood – Scramble (02:13)
04. Del Wood – Lady Bird (02:28)
05. Del Wood – Norman (02:38)
06. Del Wood – Big Daddy (02:19)
07. Del Wood – Seminole (02:19)
08. Del Wood – Melinda (02:22)
09. Del Wood – Cajun Stripper (02:01)
10. Del Wood – Frat (01:57)
11. Del Wood – Manitoba (02:21)


Del Wood was one of the best female musicians in the history of country music and one of the few to make it big playing the piano. Her best-known song is her novelty version of “Down Yonder,” which hit both the country and pop charts in 1951. It also earned her a gold record and a guest-starring appearance on the Grand Ole Opry. In 1952, she became a member of the Opry and remained so until her death in 1989. Wood was born Polly Adelaide Hendricks in Nashville, Tennessee and began playing the piano at age five. Her stage name was created by combining part of her middle name with part of her married name (Hazelwood). Although she only had one hit, Wood recorded many albums during her long career. ~ Sandra Brennan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: