Def Leppard – On Through The Night (1980/2020) [FLAC 24bit, 48 kHz]

Def Leppard - On Through The Night (1980/2020) [FLAC 24bit, 48 kHz] Download

Artist: Def Leppard
Album: On Through The Night
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 1980/2020
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24bit, 48 kHz
Duration: 43:59
Total Tracks: 11
Total Size: 577 MB


01. Def Leppard – Rock Brigade (Remastered 2018) (03:08)
02. Def Leppard – Hello America (Remastered 2018) (03:27)
03. Def Leppard – Sorrow Is A Woman (Remastered 2018) (03:54)
04. Def Leppard – It Could Be You (Remastered 2018) (02:33)
05. Def Leppard – Satellite (Remastered 2018) (04:28)
06. Def Leppard – When The Walls Came Tumbling Down (Remastered 2018) (04:44)
07. Def Leppard – Wasted (Remastered 2018) (03:45)
08. Def Leppard – Rocks Off (Remastered 2018) (03:42)
09. Def Leppard – It Don’t Matter (Remastered 2018) (03:21)
10. Def Leppard – Answer To The Master (Remastered 2018) (03:13)
11. Def Leppard – Overture (Remastered 2018) (07:44)


On Through the Night is the debut studio album by the English rock band Def Leppard, released on 14 March 1980. The album was produced by Tom Allom. It charted at No. 15 on the UK Albums Chart and No. 51 on the Billboard 200. The album features re-recorded versions of “Rocks Off” and “Overture”, tracks from the band’s original independently released EP, The Def Leppard E.P.. Other tracks are re-recorded versions of early demos, some of which later appeared on the 2020 box set The Early Years 79–81. The album was certified gold by the RIAA on 18 November 1983 and platinum on 9 May 1989.”Wasted”, “Hello America” and “Rock Brigade” were released as singles. However, the version of “Wasted” that appears on the single is a different recording from that of the LP, as is its B-side, “Hello America”.

The spoken word intro to “When the Walls Came Tumbling Down” was performed by Dave Cousins of Strawbs. Joe Elliott had done the spoken portion in earlier live performances and demo recordings that showed up on some early bootlegs. In his biography, Cousins claims that he did his best Laurence Olivier impersonation for the song’s intro.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: