Deep Purple – Whoosh! (2020) [FLAC 24 bit, 44,1 kHz]

Deep Purple - Whoosh! (2020) [FLAC 24 bit, 44,1 kHz] Download

Artist: Deep Purple
Album: Whoosh!
Genre: Rock, Hard Rock
Release Date: 2020
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 44,1 kHz
Duration: 51:35
Total Tracks: 13
Total Size: 633 MB


01. Deep Purple – Throw My Bones (03:38)
02. Deep Purple – Drop the Weapon (04:23)
03. Deep Purple – We’re All the Same in the Dark (03:44)
04. Deep Purple – Nothing at All (04:42)
05. Deep Purple – No Need to Shout (03:30)
06. Deep Purple – Step by Step (03:34)
07. Deep Purple – What the What (03:32)
08. Deep Purple – The Long Way Round (05:39)
09. Deep Purple – The Power of the Moon (04:08)
10. Deep Purple – Remission Possible (01:38)
11. Deep Purple – Man Alive (05:35)
12. Deep Purple – And the Address (03:35)
13. Deep Purple – Dancing in My Sleep (03:51)


“Whoosh!” sees Deep Purple for the third time joining forces with producer Bob Ezrin, who invited the band to Nashville to write and record new songs. Together they created the most versatile album in their collaboration. Deep Purple “stretched out in all directions” without any limitation, letting their creativity go. “Deep Purple is putting the Deep back into Purple” was the half-joking motto in the studio after the first songs made it clear that Ezrin and Purple were on their path to creating an album pushing the boundaries of time, while voicing their resentment about the current situation of the world and addressing all generations.When Now What?! was released in 2013 we asked ourselves whether this would be Deep Purple’s final album. Here, the Brits, as usual, bring us a generous helping of hard rock with soaring guitars and Hammond organs with a small side of “quiet strength”. With inFinite in 2017, Deep Purple turned toward a more progressive atmosphere without denying their love for good hard rock. Then, like a fresh breeze in a scorching summer, Whoosh! showed its face. Even Deep Purple didn’t see it coming.

With its less grandiloquent production, Whoosh! is more direct and grounded in the moment and shows us a more roots-oriented version of Deep Purple. Don Airey’s keys support an unstoppable rhythm without ever overdoing it, such as on Drop the Weapon which has an almost pub rock sound to it. Steve Morse, as always, displays a reputable soloistic and rhythmic flare (No Need to Shout) while Ian Gillan repeatedly sings of the ups and downs of being a Man Alive.

For a blast from the past, and perhaps a classy last hurrah, the group includes a version of And the Address from their first album. The album closes powerfully and with class with Dancing in My Sleep, a demonstration of of mastery and pure fun. Whoosh! finishes in the same way it came about, without warning, but the lasting mark it leaves on the listener is infinite. Only one question remains: Now what?! – Maxime Archambaud

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: