Dean Martin – Italian Love Songs (1962/2015) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz]

Dean Martin - Italian Love Songs (1962/2015) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: Dean Martin
Album: Italian Love Songs
Genre: Jazz
Release Date: 1962/2015
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 32:56
Total Tracks: 12
Total Size: 752 MB


01. Dean Martin – Just Say I Love Her (Dicitencello Vuie) (Remastered) (02:46)
02. Dean Martin – Arrivederci Roma (Remastered) (02:40)
03. Dean Martin – My Heart Reminds Me (Remastered) (02:38)
04. Dean Martin – You’re Breaking My Heart (Mattinata) (Remastered) (02:44)
05. Dean Martin – Non Dimenticar (Remastered) (03:04)
06. Dean Martin – Return To Me (02:43)
07. Dean Martin – Vieni Su (Say You Love Me, Too) (Remastered) (02:24)
08. Dean Martin – On An Evening In Roma (Sott’er Celo De Roma) (Remastered) (02:27)
09. Dean Martin – Pardon (Perdoname) (Remastered) (02:59)
10. Dean Martin – Take Me In Your Arms (Torna A Surriento) (Remastered) (02:37)
11. Dean Martin – I Have But One Heart (‘O Marenariello) (Remastered) (03:01)
12. Dean Martin – There’s No Tomorrow (Remastered) (02:47)


Dean Martin typified both the romance and seeming effortlessness of the early-1960s swinger. This collection of lushly orchestrated songs features Italian pop classics like ‘There’s No Tomorrow,’ ‘Arrivederci Roma,’ ‘Return to Me,’ and the Latin-flavored ‘Belle From Barcelona,’ all performed with Martin’s familiar relaxed intimacy and devil-may-care swagger. The sessions producing this album’s songs were recorded between September 6 and September 8 of 1961. The backing orchestra was conducted and arranged by Gus Levene.„The only surprising thing about an album of Italian songs by Dean Martin, the most overtly Italian of the Italian-American pop singers, was that it wasn’t recorded until near the end of Martin’s recording contract with Capitol Records. Maybe it was the success of similar albums by Connie Francis that convinced the label or the artist that such a collection could have commercial appeal, but given that some of Martin’s biggest hits, including ‘That’s Amore’ and ‘Volare,’ had been Italian-flavored, it’s hard to see why they would have needed convincing. In any case, Martin was typically convincing on this album in both English and Italian, whether re-cutting his hit ‘Return to Me’ or trying an alternate English lyric for ‘O Sole Mio’ (‘There’s No Tomorrow’). Listeners should be forewarned that this is not a collection of Martin’s Italian hits, but rather a newly recorded album (circa 1961). Nevertheless, it is a good match of singer to songs, and it became Martin’s first charting album on Capitol.“ (William Ruhlmann, AMG)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: