Dean Martin – Everybody Loves Somebody (1964/2014) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz]

Dean Martin - Everybody Loves Somebody (1964/2014) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: Dean Martin
Album: Everybody Loves Somebody
Genre: Pop
Release Date: 1964/2014
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 33:29
Total Tracks: 12
Total Size: 675 MB


1. Dean Martin – Everybody Loves Somebody (02:47)
2. Dean Martin – Your Other Love (02:33)
3. Dean Martin – Shutters and Boards (02:52)
4. Dean Martin – Baby-O (03:01)
5. Dean Martin – A Little Voice (02:09)
6. Dean Martin – Things (02:40)
7. Dean Martin – My Heart Cries For You (03:10)
8. Dean Martin – Siesta Fiesta (02:36)
9. Dean Martin – From Lover To Loser (03:07)
10. Dean Martin – Just Close Your Eyes (02:57)
11. Dean Martin – Corrine, Corrina (02:44)
12. Dean Martin – Face In A Crowd (02:48)


When the title song became a smash hit, Reprise assembled this LP from B-sides and previously released album cuts recorded between February 1962 and April 1964. It was released on the same day as the Dream with Dean studio album…”Since Dean Martin had been cold on the singles charts for some time — he hadn’t scored a Top 40 hit in six years — the success of ‘Everybody Loves Somebody,’ which took off for number one upon its release in May 1964, caught Reprise Records by surprise. The label already had a Martin album on its schedule, Dream With Dean, and that LP even contained ‘Everybody Loves Somebody.’ But that was an earlier recording, not the one racing up the singles charts.

“So, in order to take advantage of the success of the 45, Reprise slapped together this album from stray recordings dating back to Martin’s first recording session for the label more than two years before and issued it with the subtitle ‘The Hit Version’ emblazoned on the album cover on the same day that Dream With Dean was shipped. In addition to ‘Everybody Loves Somebody,’ there were also two other tracks recorded at the same April 16, 1964, session and previously unreleased (‘Your Other Love,’ ‘Siesta Fiesta’), the B-side of the single (‘A Little Voice’), two tracks previously released on singles in 1962 (‘Baby-O,’ ‘Just Close Your Eyes’), four tracks from the 1963 album Country Style (‘Shutters and Boards,’ ‘Things,’ ‘My Heart Cries for You,’ ‘Face in a Crowd’), and two songs from the 1963 album Dean ‘Tex’ Martin Rides Again (‘From Lover to Loser,’ ‘Corrine Corrina’). Of course, the shopworn nature of the collection didn’t matter; Everybody Loves Somebody topped the LP charts and went gold on the strength of its title song.” —

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: