Davy Knowles – What Happens Next (2021) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz]

Davy Knowles - What Happens Next (2021) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: Davy Knowles
Album: What Happens Next
Genre: Blues
Release Date: 2021
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 47:28
Total Tracks: 12
Total Size: 975 MB


1. Davy Knowles – Light Of The Moon (03:13)
2. Davy Knowles – Heartbreak Or Nothing (02:30)
3. Davy Knowles – Roll Me (05:07)
4. Davy Knowles – Get Lucky (02:51)
5. Davy Knowles – Devil And The Deep Blue Sea (05:23)
6. Davy Knowles – One & The Same (04:04)
7. Davy Knowles – Solid Ground (02:34)
8. Davy Knowles – River (03:57)
9. Davy Knowles – Side Show (04:07)
10. Davy Knowles – Hell To Pay (04:42)
11. Davy Knowles – Wake Me Up When The Nightmare’s Over (04:32)
12. Davy Knowles – If I Ever Meet My Maker (04:21)


On his aptly-titled Provogue Records’ debut, What Happens Next, out October 22nd, roots singer-songwriter and guitarist Davy Knowles boldly steps forward with timeless and cohesive songwriting; sleek modern production; and a lyrical, play-for-the-song guitar approach informed from soul, folk, rock, and blues. The 12-song album is just as influenced by The Black Keys, Fantastic Negrito, Gary Clark Jr., as it is Muddy Waters, Junior Kimbrough, and R.L. Burnside. It is a cohesive body of work rather than a collection of disparate songs.“When it came time to record this album, it was all about supporting the songs as opposed to ‘how quickly I can get to the guitar solo’,” the Isle of Man-born, Chicago-based artist says laughing. “I’m not a purist, and the way for roots music to stay relevant is to adapt and progress.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 hi-res.me - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: