Chris de Burgh – A Better World (2016) [FLAC 24 bit, 44,1 kHz]

Chris de Burgh - A Better World (2016) [FLAC 24 bit, 44,1 kHz] Download

Artist: Chris de Burgh
Album: A Better World
Genre: Pop
Release Date: 2016
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 44,1 kHz
Duration: 50:02
Total Tracks: 15
Total Size: 579 MB


1. Chris de Burgh – Hope in the Human Heart (00:54)
2. Chris de Burgh – Bethlehem (04:12)
3. Chris de Burgh – Once in a Lifetime (03:44)
4. Chris de Burgh – The Open Door (03:50)
5. Chris de Burgh – Heart and Soul (02:44)
6. Chris de Burgh – Chain of Command (03:37)
7. Chris de Burgh – Confession (03:00)
8. Chris de Burgh – Homeland (04:32)
9. Chris de Burgh – Cry No More (03:07)
10. Chris de Burgh – Shipboard Romance (02:57)
11. Chris de Burgh – Falling Rain (03:07)
12. Chris de Burgh – All for Love (04:00)
13. Chris de Burgh – Hold On (I’m on My Way) (02:49)
14. Chris de Burgh – The Land of the Free (03:33)
15. Chris de Burgh – The Soldier (03:47)


A Better World is the 21st studio album by Chris de Burgh, released on Butler Records. The central themes of the 15 new tracks are love, war, the past, the future, religion, equality and world peace.The new album includes 15 brand new self-penned songs which encompass all the craftsmanship learnt from the more than 280 songs written by this master songwriter. The songs offer an instant and clear insight into the thinking and imagination of one of popular music’s most evocative and accomplished songwriters, whose long and consistent career has so far resulted in sales of 50 million albums and sold out performances in concert halls worldwide.

Musically, A Better World is a familiar de Burgh melting pot of diverse styles, tempos and instrumentation. Ballads sit alongside anthems, solo performances with band or orchestral ensemble pieces. Straight-ahead rock and pop songs are infused with regional flavour, from Caribbean to Celtic.

Now and as always, optimism and positivity are primary motivations and focal points for Chris, whatever his subject matter; whether justice, equality, religion, progress, relationships, romance or world peace. These words from ‘Homeland’ speak volumes: “There is always hope in the human heart for better days ahead”.

Thirty years ago, Chris de Burgh had his breakthrough with his album ‘Into The Ligth’ with the hit single ‘Lady In Red’.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: