Chris Brown – Royalty (2015) [FLAC 24 bit, 44,1 kHz]

Chris Brown - Royalty (2015) [FLAC 24 bit, 44,1 kHz] Download

Artist: Chris Brown
Album: Royalty
Genre: R&B
Release Date: 2015
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 44,1 kHz
Duration: 51:11
Total Tracks: 14
Total Size: 609 MB


1. Chris Brown – Back To Sleep (03:21)
2. Chris Brown – Fine By Me (03:27)
3. Chris Brown – Wrist (03:14)
4. Chris Brown – Make Love (03:50)
5. Chris Brown – Liquor (03:44)
6. Chris Brown – Zero (03:34)
7. Chris Brown – Anyway (03:31)
8. Chris Brown – Picture Me Rollin’ (03:13)
9. Chris Brown – Who’s Gonna (Nobody) (04:33)
10. Chris Brown – Discover (04:25)
11. Chris Brown – Little Bit (02:45)
12. Chris Brown – Proof (04:01)
13. Chris Brown – No Filter (03:06)
14. Chris Brown – Little More (Royalty) (04:20)


Christopher Maurice “Chris” Brown is an American singer, songwriter, rapper, dancer, and actor. “Royalty” is his seventh studio album. The album received mixed reviews from music critics, who celebrated the record’s old-school sound, but were dissatisfied towards its lyrical content. Royalty debuted at number 3 on the US Billboard 200 in its first week, marking an improvement over Brown’s last three studio albums. It also became his seventh solo album consecutive top ten debut in the United States.In June 2015, once the Tyga collaboration Fan of a Fan: The Album had run its course, Chris Brown released the first single from his seventh proper album. Woozy ballad “Liquor,” with its hook of “All I wanna do is drink and fuck, drink, drink, and fuck,” was not atypical for him. The title and cover of its parent album, however, once publicized, seemed to signal a potential shift farther away from the carousing and belligerence that have dominated his work since Exclusive. Named after his daughter, and with an endearing portrait that features her on the front, Royalty nonetheless is designed more to please Brown’s devout fans than illustrate growth. It begins with a song titled “Back to Sleep,” a lullaby of sorts, but it’s definitely not for his daughter, and the majority of what follows is a qualitative step back from previous solo album X. Brown doubles down on his swashbuckling persona, boasting “I’m a champagne-pourin’ n*gga, I like big asses and tits” and “You know I don’t love ’em, and you know I don’t cuff ’em,” and imploring “Can I stick it in a little bit/Don’t be shy, just a little bit.” Second single “Zero,” a disco-funk throwback replete with talkbox, is as spiteful as anything else in the Chris Brown catalog, where the singer scoffs, “You think I’m thinkin’ ’bout your ass?” There’s some irony in writing, recording, and releasing a song bragging about not thinking of an ex. With rare exception, Brown keeps it explicit, focused on flaunting. Some of the slow jams, like the Keith Sweat-referencing “Who’s Gonna (Nobody)” and Jodeci-referencing “Proof,” are built on slinking productions that rate with the best of mid-2010s pop-R&B. Brown has been behind so much X-rated material that, when he keeps it clean, as he does throughout “Make Love,” the effect is jarring. Did someone doctor the recording without Brown’s knowledge? Indeed, a more representative title for the album would have been that of the 13th track, “No Filter.” That phrase reflects his personality and perhaps his quality control.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: