Charlie Shavers – At Le Crazy Horse Saloon in Paris (1962) [FLAC 24bit, 44,1 kHz]

Charlie Shavers - At Le Crazy Horse Saloon in Paris (1962) [FLAC 24bit, 44,1 kHz] Download

Artist: Charlie Shavers
Album: At Le Crazy Horse Saloon in Paris
Genre: Jazz
Release Date: 1962
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24bit, 44,1 kHz
Duration: 30:39
Total Tracks: 12
Total Size: 320 MB


1. Charlie Shavers – One O’clock Jump (02:32)
2. Charlie Shavers – The Man with a Horn (02:37)
3. Charlie Shavers – Back Home Again in Indiana (01:51)
4. Charlie Shavers – It Might as Well Be Spring (03:21)
5. Charlie Shavers – Please Don’t Talk About Me When I’m Gone (02:57)
6. Charlie Shavers – You Came a Long Way from St. Louis (02:24)
7. Charlie Shavers – Ja Da (02:35)
8. Charlie Shavers – I’ve Got the World on a String (02:24)
9. Charlie Shavers – But Beautiful (02:55)
10. Charlie Shavers – Is You Is or Is You Ain’t My Baby (02:29)
11. Charlie Shavers – Fly Me to the Moon (02:33)
12. Charlie Shavers – It Don’t Mean a Thing (If It Ain’t Got That Swing) (01:56)


Charlie Shavers was an extraordinary musician. His Jazz At The Philharmonic trumpet battles with Roy Eldridge provided some of the most exciting music in jazz history. As a key member of the first jazz “chamber” unit, John Kirby’s fine band, and lead soloist of Tommy Dorsey’s legendary aggregation – he built a reputation as a musician that could cut any gig, and because of his reliability, he was frequently called upon by the brightest starts in jazz to add his special touch to their recordings and live shows. One of his last official albums, “Live At Le Crazy Horse Saloon” captures Shavers live in Paris in 1964. All selections newly remastered.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: