Charlie Byrd – The Stroke Of Genius (Remastered) (1970/2020) [FLAC 24bit, 192 kHz]

Charlie Byrd - The Stroke Of Genius (Remastered) (1970/2020) [FLAC 24bit, 192 kHz] Download

Artist: Charlie Byrd
Album: The Stroke Of Genius (Remastered)
Genre: Jazz
Release Date: 1970/2020
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24bit, 192 kHz
Duration: 48:42
Total Tracks: 12
Total Size: 1,72 GB


1. Charlie Byrd – Southern Rider (06:41)
2. Charlie Byrd – Something (02:53)
3. Charlie Byrd – Everybody’s Talkin’ (03:32)
4. Charlie Byrd – Pavanne (02:36)
5. Charlie Byrd – Something Pretty (03:20)
6. Charlie Byrd – Wave (04:37)
7. Charlie Byrd – Nothing But a Fool (03:33)
8. Charlie Byrd – Brown Baby (02:51)
9. Charlie Byrd – What Is a Friend (02:50)
10. Charlie Byrd – Pretty Butterfly (04:11)
11. Charlie Byrd – Sonatina (01:58)
12. Charlie Byrd – Something Smells Like the Blues (09:36)


Charlie Byrd played jazz guitar with Django Reinhardt during his World War II army stint in France prior to studying classical music with Andres Segovia. He then applied these classical techniques to jazz for a uniquely academic approach to the instrument. In 1961, he toured Brazil, turning Stan Getz on to that country’s swaying Bossa Nova rhythms. The album they recorded together, Jazz Samba, was an instant smash, ultimately setting off the Bossa Nova craze in the U.S. Byrd’s solo albums in the ’60s often straddle the fence between jazz and easy listening, but his technique always dazzles. In the ’80s, he recorded fine albums with his fellow classical-jazz guitarist, Laurindo Almeida.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: