Cellini Consort – Bach: Wo soll ich fliehen hin (2019) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz]

Cellini Consort - Bach: Wo soll ich fliehen hin (2019) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: Cellini Consort
Album: Bach: Wo soll ich fliehen hin
Genre: Classical
Release Date: 2019
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 01:05:35
Total Tracks: 19
Total Size: 1,30 GB


1. Cellini Consort – I. Allemande (Transcriptions for Viol Trio) (03:38)
2. Cellini Consort – II. Courante (Transcriptions for Viol Trio) (02:18)
3. Cellini Consort – III. Sarabande (Transcriptions for Viol Trio) (05:12)
4. Cellini Consort – IV. Gavotte (Transcriptions for Viol Trio) (01:19)
5. Cellini Consort – V. Gigue (Transcriptions for Viol Trio) (04:22)
6. Cellini Consort – I. Andante (Transcriptions for Viol Trio) (02:03)
7. Cellini Consort – II. Fuga (Transcriptions for Viol Trio) (03:25)
8. Cellini Consort – Kommst du nun, Jesu, vom Himmel herunter, BWV 650 (Transcriptions for Viol Trio) (04:10)
9. Cellini Consort – Ach Gott und Herr, BWV 692 (Transcriptions for Viol Trio) (02:02)
10. Cellini Consort – I. Allegro assai (Transcriptions for Viol Trio) (04:18)
11. Cellini Consort – II. Andante (Transcriptions for Viol Trio) (04:32)
12. Cellini Consort – III. Presto (Transcriptions for Viol Trio) (04:39)
13. Cellini Consort – Trio super Nun komm’ der Heiden Heiland, BWV 660 (Transcriptions for Viol Trio) (03:41)
14. Cellini Consort – Wo soll ich fliehen hin, BWV 646 (Transcriptions for Viol Trio) (02:26)
15. Cellini Consort – I. Adagio (Transcriptions for Viol Trio) (01:58)
16. Cellini Consort – II. Allegro (Transcriptions for Viol Trio) (03:49)
17. Cellini Consort – III. Andante (Transcriptions for Viol Trio) (04:48)
18. Cellini Consort – IV. Allegro (Transcriptions for Viol Trio) (04:27)
19. Cellini Consort – Wer nur den lieben Gott lässt walten, BWV 691 (Transcriptions for Viol Trio) (02:19)


In earlier times, adaptations and rearrangements of their own works or those of others formed an integral part of the daily lives of musicians and composers. So-called ‘historically informed’ performance practice, which has developed out of a strictly historical perspective on past eras of music, long left this way of treating an existing composition almost totally unexplored. Today, however, it is enjoying a renaissance and is part of a musician’s training. The idea of arranging Bach’s works is a natural one, since the composer himself was an inveterate transcriber. Most of the programme recorded here consists of solo keyboard works rescored for a chamber formation – in other words, the performers have chosen an approach that is the contrary of Bach’s usual practice. A fascination for the timbral possibilities of the viola da gamba trio and a shared passion for Bach’s music prompted the Cellini Consort to create this original and personal programme.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 hi-res.me - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: