CeeLo Green – CeeLo Green Is Thomas Callaway (2020) [FLAC 24 bit, 48 kHz]

CeeLo Green - CeeLo Green Is Thomas Callaway (2020) [FLAC 24 bit, 48 kHz] Download

Artist: CeeLo Green
Album: CeeLo Green Is Thomas Callaway
Genre: Soul, R&B
Release Date: 2020
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 48 kHz
Duration: 39:56
Total Tracks: 12
Total Size: 503 MB


1. CeeLo Green – For You (03:21)
2. CeeLo Green – Lead Me (03:39)
3. CeeLo Green – Little Mama (02:50)
4. CeeLo Green – Don’t Lie (03:13)
5. CeeLo Green – I Wonder How Love Feels (03:02)
6. CeeLo Green – People Watching (03:51)
7. CeeLo Green – You Gotta Do It All (04:05)
8. CeeLo Green – Doing It All Together (02:35)
9. CeeLo Green – Slow Down (03:29)
10. CeeLo Green – Down with the Sun (03:20)
11. CeeLo Green – Thinking Out Loud (03:03)
12. CeeLo Green – The Way (03:21)


The world will once again be riding CeeLo’s wave. The eclectic singer is returning with his first project in five years next month, and to gear up for the release, CeeLo Green has shared his latest single, “Doing It All Together.” Last month, CeeLo shared his track “Lead Me,” and this time he returns with Black Keys musician Dan Auerbach who produced this funky, classic-vibed jam.

From the sounds of his recent releases, CeeLo’s forthcoming fifth studio album CeeLo Green is…Thomas Callaway will stray from the mainstream—as if the singer played by the rules in the first place. The release date for CeeLo Green is…Thomas Callaway hasn’t been shared just yet, but the fact that he’s using his government name in the title suggests that he’s going to be sharing parts of himself stripped of the persona that fans have grown accustomed to. We’ll just have to wait and see.CeeLo Green’s has one of those voices which, when pushed into a corner, unleashes all its power in terms of volume and artistic expression. This is what has characterised the five previous albums of the Atlanta native as well as his work in the duo Gnarls Barkley (with the producer Danger Mouse). But CeeLo Green has changed. Not in terms of his influences, which remain saturated with sixties fantasies like on Don’t Lie, or even I Wonder How Love Feels (which borrows its orchestration from Curtis Mayfield), but more in terms of its Nashville-sounding composition and, more precisely, the contribution from Dan Auerbach in the studio as producer. As CeeLo Green explains himself, the uncontrolled persona is no longer present. In place of force, strength and interpretation, there is now a sense of restraint. Even in the more energetic titles like Doing It All Together. It’s as if this Thomas Callaway is a clone sent from the very depths of time in which Green has always believed in himself but never completely made the big time. On this album, we find a singer akin to Stevie Wonder (People Watching), exquisitely soulful and commanding. – Brice Miclet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 hi-res.me - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: