Caroline Davis – Portals, Vol. 1: Mourning (2021) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz]

Caroline Davis - Portals, Vol. 1: Mourning (2021) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: Caroline Davis
Album: Portals, Vol. 1: Mourning
Genre: Jazz
Release Date: 2021
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 01:05:30
Total Tracks: 11
Total Size: 1,28 GB


01. Caroline Davis – Yesterday’s Seven Thousand Years (08:00)
02. Caroline Davis – Hop On Hop Off (07:34)
03. Caroline Davis – Highlighter Hearts (07:35)
04. Caroline Davis – On Stone (01:12)
05. Caroline Davis – How to Stop a Drop of Water from Evaporating (04:13)
06. Caroline Davis – Acephalous Placebo (08:32)
07. Caroline Davis – Respite (01:38)
08. Caroline Davis – Left (07:44)
09. Caroline Davis – Faced (02:01)
10. Caroline Davis – The Inflated Chariot Awaits Defeat (10:12)
11. Caroline Davis – Worldliness and Non-Duality (06:44)


One challenge of this frustrating time has been finding methods to handle grief. The loss of loved ones, enforced isolation, and abounding uncertainty have only heightened anxiety and its painful effects. Learning how to cope with grief and work through it is imperative for one’s mental health.Saxophonist and composer Caroline Davis has done much to try to allay her own emotions after the harsh period she dealt with in 2019. Davis lost her father early in the year and was trying to cope with this devastating event when the pandemic descended. She turned to research and creation to work herself out again. Her new recording, Portals, Volume 1: Mourning, is a culmination of a year of suffering, accepting, and channeling her mourning through a unique process to find equilibrium through composition and reflection.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: