Carla Thomas – Carla (Mono) (2014) [FLAC 24 bit, 192 kHz]

Carla Thomas - Carla (Mono) (2014) [FLAC 24 bit, 192 kHz] Download

Artist: Carla Thomas
Album: Carla (Mono)
Genre: R&B
Release Date: 2014
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 192 kHz
Duration: 38:42
Total Tracks: 11
Total Size: 821 MB


01. Carla Thomas – B-A-B-Y (02:51)
02. Carla Thomas – Red Rooster (04:00)
03. Carla Thomas – Let Me Be Good To You (02:43)
04. Carla Thomas – I Got You Boy (02:49)
05. Carla Thomas – Medley: Baby What You Want Me To Do / For Your Love (05:30)
06. Carla Thomas – What Have You Got To Offer Me (02:47)
07. Carla Thomas – I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry (03:27)
08. Carla Thomas – I Fall To Pieces (03:15)
09. Carla Thomas – You Don’t Have To Say You Love Me (03:33)
10. Carla Thomas – Fate (03:12)
11. Carla Thomas – Looking Back (04:30)


Carla was originally released on Stax Records in 1966 and features performances by Carla Thomas of classic hits such as “B-A-B-Y”, “Let Me Be Good to You”, and even a cover of Hank Williams’ “I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry”.

Paired with Stax writing whiz-kids Isaac Hayes and David Porter, Thomas had her greatest chart run, beginning with the hit “B-A-B-Y” and continuing with “Let Me Be Good to You.” Both of those appear here, alongside evocative slabs of country-soul in covers of Hank Williams’s “I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry” and Patsy Cline’s “I Fall to Pieces.” For good measure, Thomas also tries her hand at the blues with covers of Howlin’ Wolf’s “Little Red Rooster” and Jimmy Reed’s “Baby What You Want Me to Do?”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: