Carl Smith – Sings a Tribute to Roy Acuff (1969/2019) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz]

Carl Smith - Sings a Tribute to Roy Acuff (1969/2019) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: Carl Smith
Album: Sings a Tribute to Roy Acuff
Genre: Country
Release Date: 1969/2019
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 26:47
Total Tracks: 11
Total Size: 604 MB


1. Carl Smith – Wabash Cannon Ball (02:54)
2. Carl Smith – The Great Speckled Bird (02:24)
3. Carl Smith – Pins and Needles (02:18)
4. Carl Smith – Lonely Mound of Clay (02:40)
5. Carl Smith – The Precious Jewel (02:29)
6. Carl Smith – Waltz of the Wind (02:22)
7. Carl Smith – Streamlined Cannon Ball (02:04)
8. Carl Smith – Blue Eyes Crying In the Rain (02:58)
9. Carl Smith – The Wreck On the Highway (02:22)
10. Carl Smith – Fire Ball Mail (01:54)
11. Carl Smith – Wait for the Light to Shine (02:15)


Throughout the ’50s, Smith was a consistent presence in the country charts, racking up no less than 31 Top Ten singles during the course of the decade. In addition to recording, he began appearing in Western movies, like 1957’s The Badge of Marshal Brennan. As the ’50s ended, Smith was no longer as dominant in the upper reaches of the country charts as he was earlier in the decade, but he never stopped having hits. During the ’60s, he consistently charted in the Top 40, which was indicative of his status as a country music statesman.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: