Carl Smith – I Love You Because (1969/2019) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz]

Carl Smith - I Love You Because (1969/2019) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: Carl Smith
Album: I Love You Because
Genre: Country
Release Date: 1969/2019
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 28:30
Total Tracks: 11
Total Size: 633 MB


1. Carl Smith – I Love You Because (02:59)
2. Carl Smith – Never Gonna Cry No More (02:13)
3. Carl Smith – It’s a Sin (03:18)
4. Carl Smith – Blue, Blue Day (02:13)
5. Carl Smith – Please Help Me I’m Falling (02:45)
6. Carl Smith – Low and Lonely (02:16)
7. Carl Smith – Good Deal, Lucille (01:56)
8. Carl Smith – This Cold War with You (02:48)
9. Carl Smith – Mister, Come and Get Your Wife (02:39)
10. Carl Smith – Kaw-Liga (03:01)
11. Carl Smith – Afraid (02:16)


Leon Payne’s country classic “I Love You Because” was one of Carl Smith’s last Top 20 hits in 1969. “Good Deal, Lucille,” the Cajun song popularized by Al Terry, also made the Top 20 for Smith, and both songs are included on the album I Love You Because. The raucous twin-guitar attack of “Good Deal, Lucille” is a little uncharacteristic for Smith, but “I Love You Because” and the rest of the album is exactly in line with his established ’60s sound: hard country music for the honky tonk hardwood floor. The album is practically a tribute to country music’s past, with renditions of well-known songs like “Kaw-Liga,” “This Cold War With You,” and “Please Help Me I’m Falling.” Don Gibson’s “Blue, Blue Day” gets a complete overhaul in Smith’s hands, but the highlight among the album tracks is the funny “Mister, Come and Get Your Wife.” Smith’s term at Columbia was winding down at this point, but he could still fire off a few good ones.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: