Bruce Springsteen – Human Touch (1992/2015) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz]

Bruce Springsteen - Human Touch (1992/2015) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: Bruce Springsteen
Album: Human Touch
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 1992/2015
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 58:47
Total Tracks: 14
Total Size: 1,16 GB


1. Bruce Springsteen – Human Touch (06:31)
2. Bruce Springsteen – Soul Driver (04:39)
3. Bruce Springsteen – 57 Channels (And Nothin’ On) (02:28)
4. Bruce Springsteen – Cross My Heart (03:51)
5. Bruce Springsteen – Gloria’s Eyes (03:46)
6. Bruce Springsteen – With Every Wish (04:39)
7. Bruce Springsteen – Roll of the Dice (04:17)
8. Bruce Springsteen – Real World (05:26)
9. Bruce Springsteen – All Or Nothin’ At All (03:23)
10. Bruce Springsteen – Man’s Job (04:37)
11. Bruce Springsteen – I Wish I Were Blind (04:48)
12. Bruce Springsteen – The Long Goodbye (03:30)
13. Bruce Springsteen – Real Man (04:33)
14. Bruce Springsteen – Pony Boy (02:11)


Human Touch is the ninth studio album by Bruce Springsteen. The album was released on March 31, 1992. The album was co-released on the same day as Lucky Town. It was the more popular of the two, and it peaked at number two on the Billboard 200, with “Human Touch” (paired with Lucky Town’s “Better Days”) peaking at number one on the Album Rock Tracks chart and #16 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart.Bruce Springsteen has always been steeped in mainstream pop/rock music, using it as a vocabulary for what he wanted to say about weightier matters. And he has always written generic pop as well, though he’s usually given the results away to performers like Southside Johnny and Gary “U.S.” Bonds. Sometimes, those songs have been hits – think of the Pointer Sisters’ “Fire” or Bonds’ “This Little Girl Is Mine.” Occasionally, Springsteen has used such material here and there on his own albums; some of it can be found on The River, for example. But Human Touch was the first Bruce Springsteen album to consist entirely of this kind of minor genre material, material he seems capable of turning out endlessly and effortlessly – the point of “I Wish I Were Blind” is that the singer doesn’t want to see, now that his baby has left him; “57 Channels (And Nothin’ On)” is about TV; “Real Man” finds the singer declaring that, while he may not be an action hero like Rambo, he feels like a real man in his baby’s arms. And Springsteen, having largely jettisoned the E Street Band (keyboardist Roy Bittan remained), enlisted some sturdy minor talent to play and sing, among them ace studio drummer Jeff Porcaro (on one of his final recording sessions), Sam Moore of Sam & Dave, and Bobby Hatfield of the Righteous Brothers. It’s pleasant enough stuff, and easy to listen to, but it is not the kind of record Springsteen had conditioned his audience to expect, and its release brought considerable disappointment. The reaction was exacerbated by the drawn-out release schedule that by 1992 had become common to superstars: this simply wasn’t the record Springsteen fans had waited four and a half years to hear. Though at nearly 59 minutes it was the longest single-disc album of his career (which is not even counting the fact that a second whole album was released simultaneously), and though it contained several songs that could have been big hits – the “Tunnel of Love” sound-alike title track, which actually made the Top 40, “Roll of the Dice,” an AOR radio favorite, “Man’s Job,” and even “Soul Driver,” which belonged on the next Southside album – Human Touch was an uninspired Bruce Springsteen album, his first that didn’t at least aspire to greatness. Springsteen may have put out the more substantial Lucky Town at the same time in recognition of the relatively slight nature of the material here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: