Brandy – B7 (2020) [FLAC 24 bit, 44,1 kHz]

Brandy - B7 (2020) [FLAC 24 bit, 44,1 kHz] Download

Artist: Brandy
Album: B7
Genre: Soul
Release Date: 2020
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 44,1 kHz
Duration: 45:56
Total Tracks: 15
Total Size: 523 MB


1. Brandy – Saving All My Love (04:42)
2. Brandy – Unconditional Oceans (03:52)
3. Brandy – Rather Be (02:50)
4. Brandy – All My Life, Pt. 1 (00:40)
5. Brandy – Lucid Dreams (03:41)
6. Brandy – Borderline (05:12)
7. Brandy – No Tomorrow (03:01)
8. Brandy – Say Something (03:04)
9. Brandy – All My Life, Pt. 2 (00:40)
10. Brandy – I Am More (03:15)
11. Brandy – High Heels (02:38)
12. Brandy – Baby Mama (03:14)
13. Brandy – All My Life, Pt. 3 (00:39)
14. Brandy – Love Again (03:34)
15. Brandy – Bye BiPolar (04:46)


B7 is the seventh studio album by American singer Brandy Norwood. It was released on July 31, 2020, through her own label, Brand Nu, Inc and eOne Music. B7 is her first studio album since 2012’s Two Eleven. The album features lead single “Baby Mama” featuring Chance the Rapper, and “Borderline”. Norwood’s Grammy-nominated collaboration with Canadian singer-songwriter Daniel Caesar, “Love Again”, is also included on the album. B7 debuted at number 12 on the US Billboard 200 chart, earning 25,000 album-equivalent units in its first weekBrandy laid the indestructible foundation of her musical legacy with three platinum albums in eight years. On the last song of her fourth album, she claimed hard-fought control and contemplated retirement. Albums five and six spread across a quadrennial release schedule as the singer directed her energy to other pursuits and went through a lifetime’s worth of personal and professional setbacks. Considering all of that and an ensuing album drought of almost eight years, Brandy’s relationship with music seemed reluctant at best, even as the dry spell was mitigated by gutsy independent 2016 and 2019 singles and a Grammy-nominated duet with Daniel Caesar. The collaboration with Caesar and support from the likes of Solange made it clear that Brandy would at least have a place reserved for her. It’s seemingly the approach of those two younger artists — progressive, deeply thoughtful, unequivocal R&B with no pandering to the mainstream — to which Brandy adheres on B7. Brandy co-wrote each song and had a hand in the production of almost all of them, joined primarily by Darhyl Camper (Toni Braxton, H.E.R.), Kim Krysiuk (Ariana Grande’s “7 Rings”), and LaShawn Daniels (who co-wrote Brandy and Monica’s “The Boy Is Mine” and a bunch of other hits, and died before the album was completed). The whole set has a slightly coarse-grained quality that heightens the tension expressed in the lyrics, much of which works out grave personal and interpersonal crises. Snaking beats, fluid bass lines, and cascading harmonies, mixed with lyrical references to (and the sound of) flowing water, ease the friction by evoking constant steady motion. The contrast Brandy provides herself is similar. Her voice is deeper than ever with increased grit, and at the same time, her voice has never sounded so wise, comforting, and pacific. Not everything is burbling tumult, either. The slap-and-tickle slow jam “Rather Be” and dizzied love song “No Tomorrow” are two of the sweetest songs in her catalog, while “High Heels” and “Baby Mama,” collaborations with daughter Sy’rai and Chance the Rapper, add power and light. Moreover, there’s joy and relief in hearing Brandy lay her troubles down. She and her fellow writers and producers have put together the type of album that drowns out the world and keeps giving with each play.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: