Boulevards – Electric Cowboy: Born in Carolina Mud (2022) [FLAC 24bit, 44,1 kHz]

Boulevards - Electric Cowboy: Born in Carolina Mud (2022) [FLAC 24bit, 44,1 kHz] Download

Artist: Boulevards
Album: Electric Cowboy: Born in Carolina Mud
Genre: Funk
Release Date: 2022
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24bit, 44,1 kHz
Duration: 42:15
Total Tracks: 12
Total Size: 466 MB


01. Boulevards – Turn (03:40)
02. Boulevards – Together (02:44)
03. Boulevards – How Do Ya Feel (04:06)
04. Boulevards – Surprise (03:43)
05. Boulevards – Hooked (03:28)
06. Boulevards – Where Is Da Luv? (02:56)
07. Boulevards – Better Off Dead (04:09)
08. Boulevards – God Bless Ya (Be Thankful) (03:01)
09. Boulevards – Ain’t Right (02:24)
10. Boulevards – Modern Man (03:55)
11. Boulevards – Time (03:47)
12. Boulevards – Problems (04:16)


‘I was born in the North Carolina mud,’ says Jamil Rashad, better known as Boulevards, one of the most idiosyncratic artists making music in the Tarheel State. His fourth album, Electric Cowboy: Born in Carolina Mud, is caked in the soil where he grew up, mired in the muck of this place’not stuck but freed. Grounded in personal experience and haunted by personal demons, Electric Cowboy is an album that reaches out, that embraces the world, that mixes the confessional and the communal. But the dominant sound’the dominant mindset’is funk: gritty, warm, weird, charismatic. Rashad once again composed and recorded with Blake Rhein, guitarist for Durand Jones & the Indications, after they had worked so well together on 2020″s Brother! EP. They corralled an all-star team that included Adrian Quesada from the Grammy-nominated neo-soul act Black Pumas and Colin Croom from the Chicago indie-rock outfit Twin Peaks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2023 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: