Boris Kozlov – First Things First (2022) [FLAC 24bit, 88,2 kHz]

Boris Kozlov - First Things First (2022) [FLAC 24bit, 88,2 kHz] Download

Artist: Boris Kozlov
Album: First Things First
Genre: Jazz
Release Date: 2022
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24bit, 88,2 kHz
Duration: 01:06:29
Total Tracks: 11
Total Size: 1,23 GB


01. Boris Kozlov – Page One (06:18)
02. Boris Kozlov – Flow (04:01)
03. Boris Kozlov – The More Things Change (05:35)
04. Boris Kozlov – I.S. Adventure (06:51)
05. Boris Kozlov – Aftermath (07:53)
06. Boris Kozlov – Second Line Sally (05:49)
07. Boris Kozlov – Viscous (05:45)
08. Boris Kozlov – Mind Palace (07:13)
09. Boris Kozlov – Warm Sand (06:49)
10. Boris Kozlov – Once A Fog In Babylon (07:39)
11. Boris Kozlov – Eclipse (02:32)


Bassist and bandleader Boris Kozlov defies expectations and redefines what it means to put “First Things First.” Producer Marc Free sends Kozlov out along an ambitious course for his Posi-Tone debut, and with a steady hand, bassist Kozlov confidently directs a mighty quintet of top notch musicians. Saxophonist Donnie McCaslin, vibraphonist Behn Gillece, keyboardist Art Hirahara and drummer Rudy Royston keep moving freely over the solid harmonic foundation provided by Kozlov’s playing and leadership. While many jazz fans have yet to become acquainted with the music of Kozlov, the time has come to travel together beyond the simply straight ahead and to color outside the lines. We are confident that the music on this album will bring delight to the ears of serious listeners, navigating steadily away from the known and familiar and move swiftly out into the uncharted depths of modern collective improvisation to uncover a new sound in time and space.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2023 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: