Bill Evans – Things Are Simple (2023) [FLAC 24 bit, 88,2 kHz]

Bill Evans - Things Are Simple (2023) [FLAC 24 bit, 88,2 kHz] Download

Artist: Bill Evans
Album: Things Are Simple
Genre: Country
Release Date: 2023
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 88,2 kHz
Duration: 44:50
Total Tracks: 10
Total Size: 821 MB


1-1. Bill Evans – Things Are Simple (02:50)
1-2. Bill Evans – Road to Ruidoso (05:36)
1-3. Bill Evans – Black Range Waltz (06:15)
1-4. Bill Evans – Sierra Blanca (05:39)
1-5. Bill Evans – True He’s Gone (03:22)
1-6. Bill Evans – Along Came Sonny (04:48)
1-7. Bill Evans – Gertie & Jake (04:17)
1-8. Bill Evans – Nesser (03:59)
1-9. Bill Evans – Midnight in Rosine (05:51)
1-10. Bill Evans – Chinquapin Hunting (02:12)


Things Are Simple is the new bluegrass banjo release from 2022 Steve Martin Banjo Prize recipient Bill Evans. Recorded over the span of three years, Bill assembled some of his favorite musicians to record Things Are Simple, including John Reischman (mandolin), Jim Nunally (guitar), Chad Manning (fiddle), and Sharon Gilchrist (bass). Four tracks, all original Bill Evans instrumentals, are powered by the incredible twin fiddle work of Chad and Brandon Godman and New Acoustic Music legend Darol Anger. Bill’s last solo outing, In Good Company, topped both folk and bluegrass charts and was named a best of year album by many media outlets. The title track “Things Are Simple,” is a duet with his wife Babi with fingerpicked guitar and a string quartet accompaniment arranged by Alisa Rose. On the instrumental side, there are six original Bill Evans compositions, a John Reischman jam standard (“Nesser”), and an old-time favorite (“Chinquapin Hunting”).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2023 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: