Big Little Lions – AMPM (2023) [FLAC 24 bit, 48 kHz]

Big Little Lions - AMPM (2023) [FLAC 24 bit, 48 kHz] Download

Artist: Big Little Lions
Album: AMPM
Genre: Indie Folk
Release Date: 2023
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 48 kHz
Duration: 40:32
Total Tracks: 11
Total Size: 478 MB


01. Big Little Lions – Oh It’s You Again (04:03)
02. Big Little Lions – Nearly Human (03:45)
03. Big Little Lions – Worth the Time (03:37)
04. Big Little Lions – Catnap (03:10)
05. Big Little Lions – Good & Ready (03:32)
06. Big Little Lions – Almost (03:31)
07. Big Little Lions – It’s 5 O’Clock Somewhere (04:15)
08. Big Little Lions – When You’re Right, You’re Right (03:02)
09. Big Little Lions – After Midnight Here (03:12)
10. Big Little Lions – Why Won’t My Brain Stop (03:26)
11. Big Little Lions – All Done Up (04:54)


For Big Little Lions’ first concept album, the trans-continental folk-pop duo take us from morning to night on AMPM. Over 11 songs the JUNO winning collaborators tackle anxiety, self-hate, the grind of daily life, the perils of parenting and the value of community and forgiveness. They charm with their intimate, clever and relatable lyrics, paired with the melodic lilt of indie rock and pop.

It opens with “Oh It’s You Again”, reflecting on the loathed face in the mirror, before forgiving their own mistakes with the hook “Today my world changes”. It’s the perfect mantra for the transformative musical journey ahead.”Nearly Human” is a bleary eyed wake up track, that doesn’t want to push the coziness of dreams aside for the the day’s unavoidable realities.

“Worth the Time”, is a cycle-breaking song deeply personal to Helen Austin, the Canadian-based Little Lion, who grew up in the UK. It acknowledges that everyone’s stories are worth reading, and that sometimes you just need to find a kinder shelf. A theme that re-emerges on the song “Good & Ready”.

Daytime dozing is covered by “Catnap”, where Paul Otten, the American-based Big Lion, takes vocal lead, over a rippling piano melody that urges us to “keep it at your own pace”. And on “Almost” the duo swap leads, finding contentment in the now.

“It’s 5 O’Clock Somewhere” wishes for the grind of a work day to be over, before “When You’re Right, You’re Right’s” bass-heavy groove is comforted by a friend who is able to eradicate stress through a little linoleum dancing.

“After Midnight Here” deals with vacuos late-night conversations, before the insomniac’s marching drum anthem “Why Won’t My Brain Stop”. The album closes with “All Done Up”, where “time heals all”, and the duo remind us to make the best of what we’ve got.

Just as on their previous releases Big Little Lions face hardship with positivity, humour and friendship. And with AMPM they get us ready for whatever tomorrow may bring.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2023 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: