Big Big Train – Summer’s Lease (2020) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz]

Big Big Train - Summer's Lease (2020) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: Big Big Train
Album: Summer’s Lease
Genre: Progressive Rock, Rock
Release Date: 2020
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 02:21:28
Total Tracks: 14
Total Size: 2,70 GB


01. Big Big Train – Expecting Snow (02:45)
02. Big Big Train – Kingmaker (10:51)
03. Big Big Train – Wind Distorted Pioneers (04:38)
04. Big Big Train – Summer’s Lease (05:05)
05. Big Big Train – Master James of St George (06:23)
06. Big Big Train – London Song (33:46)
07. Big Big Train – Victorian Brickwork (13:03)
08. Big Big Train – Judas Unrepentant (07:16)
09. Big Big Train – East Coast Racer (15:43)
10. Big Big Train – Curator of Butterflies (08:51)
11. Big Big Train – Swan Hunter (06:45)
12. Big Big Train – The Transit Of Venus Across The Sun (07:19)
13. Big Big Train – Don’t Forget The Telescope (06:02)
14. Big Big Train – Brave Captain (12:55)


The album traces the story of Big Big Train from some of its earliest pieces of music through to the 2020 line-up.

Big Big Train worked very closely with Belle Antique to make this an interesting and beautifully presented album. New cover artwork was commissioned from BBT artist Sarah Louise Ewing and the band recorded a brand new instrumental track written by Nick D’Virgilio which is exclusive to this release.Alongside the new track, the album includes an updated version of the full 30 minute song cycle called London Song which benefits from additional instrumentation which was not included on the previously released download and streaming versions.

Summer’s Lease also sees the exclusive release of a brand new studio recording of Wind Distorted Pioneers. A live version of this track was performed by the band for the 2015 Stone and Steel Blu-Ray video release. However, this re-arranged version has never before been released as a studio recording.

Finally, one of the band’s earliest pieces, Expecting Snow has been updated for this album, with new keyboards replacing the keyboard parts on the original album sessions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2023 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: