Big Big Train – Folklore (2016) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz]

Big Big Train - Folklore (2016) [FLAC 24 bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: Big Big Train
Album: Folklore
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 2016
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 01:20:57
Total Tracks: 11
Total Size: 1,61 GB


1. Big Big Train – Folklore (07:30)
2. Big Big Train – Along the Ridgeway (06:06)
3. Big Big Train – Salisbury Giant (03:36)
4. Big Big Train – London Plane (10:11)
5. Big Big Train – Mudlarks (06:11)
6. Big Big Train – Lost Rivers of London (06:07)
7. Big Big Train – The Transit of Venus Across the Sun (07:18)
8. Big Big Train – Wassail (06:47)
9. Big Big Train – Winkie (08:26)
10. Big Big Train – Brooklands (12:38)
11. Big Big Train – Telling the Bees (06:03)


2016 album from the acclaimed progressive rock band. Big Big Train return with Folklore, their ¬ first full-length studio album since the award winning English Electric. Folklore contains nine new songs with a total running time of 68 minutes. Despite the album title, Folklore is by no means a collection of traditional-sounding folk music pieces. On Folklore, Big Big Train are reimagining and breathing new life into traditional themes, and also creating a few new ones along the way. The crafts of songwriting and storytelling beat strongly at the heart of the Big Big Train and inform every track on the album. Folklore features the same line up (eight piece band and brass quintet) that performed three sell out shows at Kings Place in London last summer, with the addition of a string quartet. The experience of bringing this complex music to the concert stage has honed the band’s sound, making Folklore a focused and exciting listening experience. All the hallmarks of the Big Big Train sound can be found here: powerful and emotional vocal delivery, and dramatic extended song arrangements which showcase the musical ability within the band.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: