Betty Wright – My First Time Around (1968/2012) [FLAC 24bit, 192 KHz]

Betty Wright - My First Time Around (1968/2012) [FLAC 24bit, 192 KHz] Download

Artist: Betty Wright
Album: My First Time Around
Genre: Soul, Funk
Release Date: 1968/2012
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24bit, 192 KHz
Duration: 32:23
Total Tracks: 12
Total Size: 709 MB


01. Betty Wright – Girls Can’t Do What Guys Do (02:07)
02. Betty Wright – Funny How Love Grows Cold (02:53)
03. Betty Wright – I’m Gonna Hate Myself In The Morning (02:14)
04. Betty Wright – Circle Of Heartbreak (03:00)
05. Betty Wright – Sweet Lovin’ Daddy (02:27)
06. Betty Wright – Cry Like A Baby (02:36)
07. Betty Wright – Watch Out Love (02:44)
08. Betty Wright – He’s Bad, Bad, Bad (02:25)
09. Betty Wright – I Can’t Stop My Heart (03:27)
10. Betty Wright – I’m Thankful (02:07)
11. Betty Wright – The Best Girls Don’t Always Win (03:11)
12. Betty Wright – Just You (03:06)


This album was originally released in 1968, to support the chart success of lead single, Girls You Can’t Do What The Guys Do. That track is the opening track here, and what a majestic recording it is. It sets a very high standard for any album to maintain, but Betty sees that challenge and enjoys every moment of it.

These recordings have all the youthful exuberance that you would expect from a 14-year-old as Betty was at the time, but also a depth that you would only normally associate with a much older singer. Betty even contributes to the writing, Circle Of Heartbreak being written single-handed. To highlight individual tracks is a bit unnecessary, every track stands tall on its own and as part of the whole album.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: