Betty Blake – Betty Blake Sings in a Tender Mood (Remastered 2014) (1961/2014) [FLAC 24bit, 96 KHz]

Betty Blake - Betty Blake Sings in a Tender Mood (Remastered 2014) (1961/2014) [FLAC 24bit, 96 KHz] Download

Artist: Betty Blake
Album: Betty Blake Sings in a Tender Mood (Remastered 2014)
Genre: Jazz
Release Date: 1961/2014
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24bit, 96 KHz
Duration: 31:42
Total Tracks: 12
Total Size: 475 MB


1. Ian Grant/Betty Blake – Let There Be Love (01:56)
2. Alec Wilder/Betty Blake – I’ll be around: I’ll Be Around (02:16)
3. Morry Palitz/Betty Blake – Moon and Sand: Moon And Sand (02:00)
4. Alec Wilder/Betty Blake – Trouble Is a Man: Trouble Is A Man (02:29)
5. Leo Robin/Betty Blake – Love is Just Around the Corner: Love Is Just Around the Corner (02:18)
6. James Shelton/Betty Blake – Lilac Wine (05:15)
7. William Engvick/Betty Blake – It’s so peaceful in the country: It’s So Peaceful In The Country (02:34)
8. Bill Engvick/Betty Blake – While We’re Young (02:33)
9. Alec Wilder/Bernie Hanighen/Betty Blake – Blue Fool (02:25)
10. Abe Burrows/George S. Kaufman/Leueen MacGrath/Betty Blake – Silk Stockings: All Of You (02:45)
11. Alec Wilder/William Engvick/Betty Blake – Don’t Say Love Has Ended (02:31)
12. Johnny Mercer/Betty Blake – Out Of This World (02:33)


Vocalist Betty Blake made one fine recording for Bethlehem in 1960, Betty Blake Sings in a Tender Mood. On the strength of it, she deserved more opportunities and exposure.

Another one-hit wonder on Bethlehem, this 1961 rarity was vocalist Betty Blake’s first and last album and features Zoot Sims, Roland Alexander, Kenny Burrell and Mal Waldron among other top-notch session players. As the title hints, this is a ballad-heavy session showcasing five Alec Wilder ballads.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2023 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: