Bernhoft, The Fashion Bruises – Humanoid (2018) [FLAC 24 bit, 48 kHz]

Bernhoft, The Fashion Bruises - Humanoid (2018) [FLAC 24 bit, 48 kHz] Download

Artist: Bernhoft, The Fashion Bruises
Album: Humanoid
Genre: Pop, Soul
Release Date: 2018
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24 bit, 48 kHz
Duration: 45:54
Total Tracks: 10
Total Size: 567 MB


1. Bernhoft & The Fashion Bruises – Humanoid (04:31)
2. Bernhoft & The Fashion Bruises – California (03:49)
3. Bernhoft & The Fashion Bruises – Buried Gold (05:04)
4. Bernhoft & The Fashion Bruises – Lookalike (03:47)
5. Bernhoft & The Fashion Bruises – Beliefs (06:49)
6. Bernhoft & The Fashion Bruises – For the Benefit (04:34)
7. Bernhoft & The Fashion Bruises – Medication (05:10)
8. Bernhoft & The Fashion Bruises – Dreamweaver (03:54)
9. Bernhoft & The Fashion Bruises – Love Brings Us Futher Apart (03:58)
10. Bernhoft & The Fashion Bruises – Don’t Give Up (04:13)


Norwegian R&B singer-songwriter super talent Jarle Bernhoft is back with his fourth album, this time with The Fashion Bruises to provide their capabilities as the band around him. The grammy nominated singer has always had a knack for creating the kind of music that you sit and listen to and it just puts you in a great mood – this album is no exception.

Taking all of the best elements of an R&B album Bernhoft then creates an album that is infused with pop melodies and choruses so catchy you’ll wonder how the grammys have ever escaped him. And those choruses are what makes the album that much sweeter raising it from a run-of-the-mill album into one that really showcases talent and expertise.The album is centered around reconnecting humanity and learning to reconnect with ourselves and the people around us. This topic is a tough one because people don’t like to be preached to, especially in ways that completely deters them from their current life – Jarle stays away from this. Instead he builds a world with his wonderful singing voice that really comes to the forefront on the track “California” where his isolated vocals at the beginning harmonise with The Fashion Blues so well that you forget to listen to the actual lyrics of the song.

And whilst I hate to pick one of my favourite songs on albums as singles – it’s just not the done thing – I do feel that “Humanoid” really is the best track on the album and I’ll tell you why. It mixes in elements of funk, pop, R&B and a little disco to create a melting pot that is brimming with joy and a tune that you just can’t stop bobbing your head along to.

What lets this album down though is the continuity of the record, each song passing into one another feels a little disjointed sometimes and thus feels like a collection of singles rather than one complete project. Depending on the listener this could be classed as a good thing, I personally sometimes like listening to albums that aren’t as fluid as other projects but I do feel like it could hinder the replayability of the album.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2023 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: