Belcirque – La grande fête (2021) [FLAC 24bit, 48 kHz]

Belcirque - La grande fête (2021) [FLAC 24bit, 48 kHz] Download

Artist: Belcirque
Album: La grande fête
Genre: World, Folk, Female Vocal
Release Date: 2021
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24bit, 48 kHz
Duration: 42:39
Total Tracks: 13
Total Size: 467 MB


01. Belcirque – Sumac y Cúrcuma (01:23)
02. Belcirque – Locura (03:05)
03. Belcirque – La grande fête (03:15)
04. Belcirque – Pontos (03:33)
05. Belcirque – Petit chemin (03:34)
06. Belcirque – The Musketeer of Love and Fear (04:00)
07. Belcirque – La Brújula (03:54)
08. Belcirque – All My Love (01:22)
09. Belcirque – L’homme (05:16)
10. Belcirque – Tribute to F. Transit II (02:52)
11. Belcirque – Hora D’ora (03:42)
12. Belcirque – The Anchor (03:20)
13. Belcirque – Afritiep (03:18)


“La Grande Fete” – the highly anticipated third album from Belgian band Belcirque. In what is a continually trying time the world over, Belcirque serves up the perfect tonic with their latest offering. An album teeming with sunny South American beats, heavenly harmonies, and tales that take you to another time and place. ‘La Grande F^ete’ adds a Latin-American flavour to the already dizzying cocktail of Belcirque’s eclectic repertoire.Born from high school friendships as a street-performing five-piece, Belcirque has blossomed into a must-see septet that has enthralled, excited and entertained crowds big and small all over Europe and even as far as South Korea! Such broad appeal is hardly surprising when considering the plethora of influences and genres the band embraces in their works.

The band has a highly collaborative nature, and with so many artistic minds at play, there is little wonder why Belcirque has such a distinct and utterly unique sound. That the bandweaves together swing, folk, jazz, and barbershop influences with African grooves and North American Blues is a testament to the sheer talent in their hands and passion for music in their hearts. Add a slight sheen of South American sunshine, and you have…

“La Grande F^ete” – ‘The Big Feast’ in English – is a wonderfully apt title. The collection has a whole lot to tuck into and offers up a bevy of beautifully crafted songs and stories that explore and reflect upon life, love, adventure, and understanding one another as well as oneself.

Storytelling is at the very heart of the band’s work. Through a narrative or evocative lyrics, each song bares its own soul to give something to the listener, be it honesty, positivity, or a healthy dose of humour. Whether you find yourself on the salty shores of ‘Pontos’ or surrounded by the golden sunset of ‘Hora D’ora’, the journey through ‘La Grande F^ete’ is a delightfully immersive experience. It is easy to sense and share in the enjoyment the band felt while recording.

The construction of the album was typical of the very atypical Belcirque. Requiring a sound-friendly space to rehearse, our Belgian friends found the perfect patch for their unconventional style – a glamourous, glass greenhouse! In an evolution of their creative process, it was there that they conducted relaxed jam sessions and built upon the inspiration that lead singer and lyricist Astrid Creve discovered whilst visiting Colombia. The sessions proved highly productive, and the band began recording in Brussels in August, arguably producing their best work to date.

Belcirque is so much more than an exceptional band. Creativity flows through the band and extends to the visual medium. The stunning music video to L’homme adds another bewitching dimension to Belcirque’s special style of storytelling. Furthermore, their live performances are a vibrant, circus-like cabaret that continues to thrill and put smiles on faces all over the globe.

Imbued with heart and humour, the themes of love, unity and beauty resonate throughout ‘La Grande F^ete’ and give us all a reminder to notice what is good in the world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: