Bad Company – Live 1977 & 1979 (2016) [FLAC 24bit, 96 kHz]

Bad Company - Live 1977 & 1979 (2016) [FLAC 24bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: Bad Company
Album: Live 1977 & 1979
Genre: Rock, Hard Rock
Release Date: 2016
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 02:34:48
Total Tracks: 30
Total Size: 3,47 GB


Disc One: Live at The Summit, Houston, Texas 5/23/77
1. Burnin’ Sky 04:49
2. Too Bad 05:18
3. Ready For Love 08:03
4. Heartbeat 04:39
5. Morning Sun 04:25
6. Man Needs Woman 04:16
7. Leaving You 04:28
8. Shooting Star 06:58
9. Simple Man 06:10
10. Movin’ On 03:28
11. Like Water 05:34
12. Drum Solo 01:34
13. Live For The Music 06:32
14. Good Lovin’ Gone Bad 05:29
15. Feel Like Makin’ Love 06:40

Disc Two: Live at The Empire Pool, Wembley, London 3/9/79
1. Bad Company 07:53
2. Gone, Gone, Gone 04:58
3. Shooting Star 06:39
4. Rhythm Machine 05:02
5. Oh, Atlanta 05:01
6. She Brings Me Love 05:23
7. Run With The Pack 05:60
8. Evil Wind 04:31
9. Drum Solo 02:37
10. Honey Child 04:34
11. Rock Steady 03:47
12. Rock ‘n’ Roll Fantasy 03:26
13. Hey Joe (Capitol Center, Washington, DC 6/26/79) 04:28
14. Feel Like Makin’ Love 06:29
15. Can’t Get Enough 05:59


Despite its reputation as one of the most exciting live bands to ever rock an arena in the Seventies, Bad Company never released a live album during its meteoric rise to the top of the charts. That has changed as Rhino introduces the first-ever official live album to spotlight the original Bad Company line up: Paul Rodgers, Mick Ralphs, Simon Kirke and Boz Burrell.

The collection includes more than two-and-half hours of unreleased music taken from 24-track tapes in the band’s vault. The music heard on this live collection features absolutely no enhancements or overdubs, nothing but the band as they performed live on the night of the concert.Live 1977 & 1979 includes two previously unreleased concerts – with one additional track taken from the group’s June 26, 1979 show in Washington, DC.

The first disc captures the band’s show at the Summit House in Houston, Texas, which took place on May 23, 1977. It was recorded during Bad Company’s tour supporting its fourth studio album Burning Sky. After opening with the title track from the album, the band went on to play selections from all its previous albums: Run with the Pack (1976), Straight Shooter (1975) and Bad Company (1974). Among the crowd-pleasing highlights are strong performances of “Shooting Star,” “Ready For Love,” “Good Lovin’ Gone Bad” and “Feel Like Makin’ Love.”

The next disc fast-forwards two years to the band’s March 9, 1979 show in London, which was recorded during the band’s tour for its multi-platinum album, Desolation Angels. Several songs from that album were performed during the show, including “Rock ’n’ Roll Fantasy,” “Gone, Gone, Gone” and “She Brings Me Love.” The group also performed several songs from earlier albums that weren’t part of the 1977 concert, like “Run With the Pack,” “Rock Steady” and “Can’t Get Enough.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: