B.B. King – Blues Is King (1967/2015) [FLAC 24bit, 96 kHz]

B.B. King - Blues Is King (1967/2015) [FLAC 24bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: B.B. King
Album: Blues Is King
Genre: Blues
Release Date: 1967/2015
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 40:35
Total Tracks: 12
Total Size: 430 MB


01. B.B. King – Introduction (00:21)
02. B.B. King – Waitin’ On You (02:30)
03. B.B. King – Introduction Pt. 2 (01:04)
04. B.B. King – Gambler’s Blues (04:56)
05. B.B. King – Tired Of Your Jive (03:31)
06. B.B. King – Night Life (04:48)
07. B.B. King – Buzz Me (04:15)
08. B.B. King – Don’t Answer The Door (04:10)
09. B.B. King – Blind Love (03:32)
10. B.B. King – I Know What You’re Puttin’ Down (03:36)
11. B.B. King – Baby, Get Lost (03:59)
12. B.B. King – Gonna Keep On Loving You (03:48)


By 1967, King had refined his singing and guitar style (which were always intertwined) to a fine point. What was just beginning to emerge during this period was King the showman, the singer with a story to tell his audience; sometimes a sad story, sometimes an angry one, occasionally even a downright mean one. Nowhere was this more apparent than in live performance. Here he’s captured in concert in Chicago, home of the blues and the ideal place to testify to the congregation. From “Tired of Your Jive” to “I Know What You’re Puttin’ Down” to the unequivocal “Baby Get Lost,” B.B. lets his audience in on the ups and downs of romance in no uncertain terms, both through his impassioned vocals and characteristically stinging guitar. The effect is both cathartic and awe-inspiring.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 hi-res.me - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: