Art Hirahara – Open Sky (2021) [FLAC 24bit, 88,2 kHz]

Art Hirahara - Open Sky (2021) [FLAC 24bit, 88,2 kHz] Download

Artist: Art Hirahara
Album: Open Sky
Genre: Jazz
Release Date: 2021
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24bit, 88,2 kHz
Duration: 59:55
Total Tracks: 13
Total Size: 1,06 GB


01. Art Hirahara – Groundswell (03:35)
02. Art Hirahara – Inimitably, Mr. B. (04:07)
03. Art Hirahara – Peony (03:17)
04. Art Hirahara – Open Sky (07:15)
05. Art Hirahara – Mia Bella (04:04)
06. Art Hirahara – Não Tão Azul (03:59)
07. Art Hirahara – Cittadella (05:16)
08. Art Hirahara – Together, Apart (05:57)
09. Art Hirahara – Sunday Morning (04:25)
10. Art Hirahara – Weathered The Storm (03:41)
11. Art Hirahara – I’m Getting Sentimental Over You (03:46)
12. Art Hirahara – Empathy (05:00)
13. Art Hirahara – Nightfall (05:25)


Pianist Art Hirahara turns his musical aspirations toward an “Open Sky,” unveiling a subtly evocative set of melodic insights and intimate emotional expressions for his sixth release on Posi-Tone. Spreading his sensitivities and talents across the piano keyboard, Hirahara presents listeners with a seamless aggregate of brilliant next level compositions and graceful interpretations amalgamated by accompaniment from some the finest musicians on the scene today. This captivating collection of hard hitting performances features Hirahara playing alongside bassist Boris Kozlov and drummer Rudy Royston, as well as guest appearances from saxophonist Nicole Glover and vibraphonist Behn Gillece, all of whom come together to employ a wide palette of harmony and color to elucidate the structures while steadily holding down the backline groove with a cavalcade of contrapuntal rhythms. Featuring a tour de force combination of talents, brilliant musicianship, and an evocative program of new compositions, Hirahara’s “Open Sky” is guaranteed to bring a wide range of bright moments and intense joy to jazz fans everywhere.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: