Anthony Gomes – Peace, Love & Loud Guitars (2018) [FLAC 24bit, 44,1 kHz]

Anthony Gomes - Peace, Love & Loud Guitars (2018) [FLAC 24bit, 44,1 kHz] Download

Artist: Anthony Gomes
Album: Peace, Love & Loud Guitars
Genre: Blues
Release Date: 2018
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24bit, 44,1 kHz
Duration: 50:28
Total Tracks: 12
Total Size: 610 MB


1. Anthony Gomes – Come Down (04:34)
2. Anthony Gomes – White Trash Princess (04:16)
3. Anthony Gomes – Blues in the First Degree (03:45)
4. Anthony Gomes – Nasty Good (03:41)
5. Anthony Gomes – The Whiskey Made Me Do It (03:01)
6. Anthony Gomes – You Are Amazing (05:42)
7. Anthony Gomes – Peace, Love & Loud Guitars (03:49)
8. Anthony Gomes – Stealin’ from the Devil (04:17)
9. Anthony Gomes – Your Mama Wants to Do Me (and Your Daddy Wants to Do Me in) (03:17)
10. Anthony Gomes – The Only Woman I’ve Ever Loved (04:20)
11. Anthony Gomes – Hard Road Easy (04:07)
12. Anthony Gomes – Take Me Back Home (05:35)


Blues rocker Anthony Gomes returns with Peace, Love, and Loud Guitars. In an interview with Blues Rock Review last year, Gomes told us he believed this would be his best album yet from the songs to the production, he wasn’t lying. Peace, Love, and Loud Guitars is a celebration of blues rock from an artist who’s not afraid to be who he is.The album kicks off with the first single, “Come Down,” a tribute to BB King, who was a mentor and inspiration to Gomes. Anthony sings about how the world hasn’t been the same since the loss of King and asks for the great bluesman to come down from heaven. The rocking “White Trash Princess” follows and then a rocking blues number with “Blues In the First Degree.”

On Peace, Love, and Loud Guitars, Gomes also shows us a side of his playing we haven’t seen before. This is evident on the love ballad “Amazing,” which is a co-write with Mark Selby. Gomes’ guitar soars to the heavens which he asks B.B. King to come down from with an elegant, tender, and memorable solo. The title track is next and one of Gomes’ best songs to date. “Peace, Love, and Loud Guitars” is an unapologetic rock and roll song featuring an AC/DC style guitar riff and an anthemic sing-along chorus. Gomes belts “Peace, Love, and Loud Guitars,” which will be sure to get the audience going during a live set. “Stealin’ From The Devil” was one of the other singles released, it’s a great blues track and tribute to Robert Johnson.

As was the case with Electric Field Holler it’s easy for the listener to tell that Anthony is having a lot of fun on Peace, Love, and Loud Guitars. This is definitely on display with “Your Mama Wants To Do Me” (And Your Daddy Wants To Do Me In). There are also times where Anthony just straight up rocks out hard like on “Hard Road Easy.” The album concludes with the beautiful “Take Me Back Home,” a song about redemption where Anthony’s guitar soars once again.

Peace, Love, and Loud Guitars is without a doubt the best album of Anthony Gomes’ career. Gomes has been around the block in the blues rock scene and just continues to get better and better. This is a statement album from an artist helping to keep real, genuine, blues and rock music alive.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: