Andy Milne – Where Is Pannonica? (2009) [FLAC 24bit, 88,2 kHz]

Andy Milne - Where Is Pannonica? (2009) [FLAC 24bit, 88,2 kHz] Download

Artist: Andy Milne
Album: Where Is Pannonica?
Genre: Jazz
Release Date: 2009
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24bit, 88,2 kHz
Duration: 51:46
Total Tracks: 11
Total Size: 789 MB


1. Andy Milne – Portrait of Giorgio Thelos (04:43)
2. Andy Milne – Task Sharing (03:17)
3. Andy Milne – Divide Comedy (05:56)
4. Andy Milne – Ice Storm (06:37)
5. Andy Milne – Le même jour (04:39)
6. Andy Milne – Mu-turn (06:21)
7. Andy Milne – Chander Logic (06:04)
8. Andy Milne – Pyramides (03:16)
9. Andy Milne – Water’s Edge Part I (02:50)
10. Andy Milne – Water’s Edge Part II (05:01)
11. Andy Milne – Trespassing (02:58)


A piano duo project like no other, Where Is Pannonica? brings together two longtime friends, Andy Milne and Benoît Delbecq, for a three-week composing and recording residency at the Banff Centre in the Rockies, where they originally met in 1990. On this 2009 release these two master performers, each with his own fully evolved style, discover and nurture an almost magical affinity. Beyond a virtuosic exploration of extended pianistics and a cogent, highly entertaining presentation of improvisational intelligence, Where Is Pannonica? is a step outside the box, opening onto barely explored conceptual and sonic realms of audio art.

“… seals the longstanding, twinlike affinity between pianists Milne and Delbecq … this pairing is a match made in organic heaven …” – All About Jazz

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: