Andrea Motis – Loopholes (2022) [FLAC 24bit, 44,1 kHz]

Andrea Motis - Loopholes (2022) [FLAC 24bit, 44,1 kHz] Download

Artist: Andrea Motis
Album: Loopholes
Genre: Jazz
Release Date: 2022
Audio Format:: FLAC (tracks) 24bit, 44,1 kHz
Duration: 38:58
Total Tracks: 12
Total Size: 425 MB


01. Andrea Motis – Overture (00:35)
02. Andrea Motis – El Pescador (02:19)
03. Andrea Motis – Deixa’t Anar (02:49)
04. Andrea Motis – I Had to Write a Song for You (03:36)
05. Andrea Motis – Babies (03:51)
06. Andrea Motis – Loopholes (05:12)
07. Andrea Motis – Jungla (03:37)
08. Andrea Motis – Espera (05:43)
09. Andrea Motis – Heat (02:23)
10. Andrea Motis – Calima (03:13)
11. Andrea Motis – Light After Dark (01:54)
12. Andrea Motis – Adeu (03:40)


With her latest solo project Loopholes, Andrea Motis, currently the exponent of the Spanish jazz scene, embarks on a search for a completely new, unconventional style with her formation and expanded concept with her own compositions and those of her comrade-in-arms Christoph Mallinger by borrowing from “electric jazz”, “funk” and “neo-soul”. Motis sings both soulfully and impulsively in Catalan, her mother tongue, as well as in Spanish, Portuguese, English and German, and comments on her vocal expression alternately – trained on both instruments – with trumpet or saxophone. Chet Baker and Dexter Gordon may have been the inspiration for this. As a young star, she recorded her first album with jazz standards at the tender age of 15 and later became the first Iberian artist ever to release on internationally renowned jazz labels. She has worked with Quincy Jones, Scott Hamilton, the classical cellist Yo-Yo Ma and the WDR Big Band, among others. We can look forward to Loopholes, which is scheduled for release in spring 2022.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: