Anaïs Reno – Lovesome Thing (sings Ellington & Strayhorn feat. Emmet Cohen) (2021) [FLAC, 24bit, 96 kHz]

Anaïs Reno - Lovesome Thing (sings Ellington & Strayhorn feat. Emmet Cohen) (2021) [FLAC, 24bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: Anaïs Reno
Album: Lovesome Thing (sings Ellington & Strayhorn feat. Emmet Cohen)
Genre: Jazz
Release Date: 2021
Audio Format: FLAC (tracks) 24bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 53:08
Total Tracks: 12
Total Size: 864 MB


01. Anaïs Reno – Caravan (04:54)
02. Anaïs Reno – Mood Indigo (05:26)
03. Anaïs Reno – Still in Love (02:41)
04. Anaïs Reno – Chelsea Bridge / A Flower Is a Lovesome Thing (05:25)
05. Anaïs Reno – I’m Just a Lucky So-and-So (05:15)
06. Anaïs Reno – It’s Kind of Lonesome Out Tonight (05:37)
07. Anaïs Reno – Day Dream (04:24)
08. Anaïs Reno – I Ain’t Got Nothin’ but the Blues (04:35)
09. Anaïs Reno – All Roads Lead Back to You (04:22)
10. Anaïs Reno – U.M.M.G. (Upper Manhattan Medical Group) (01:06)
11. Anaïs Reno – Lush Life (05:47)
12. Anaïs Reno – Take the “A” Train (03:30)

Download Links:

This is the extraordinary recording debut of jazz phenomenon Anaïs Reno, who made it in 2020 at the age of 16. Reno has already won accolades for her dedication to the Great American Songbook. She recently received the Julie Wilson Award, and in 2019 won the Mabel Mercer Foundation competition for high school students. For this album she has chosen 12 tunes by two master writers: Duke Ellington (1899-1974) and Billy Strayhorn 1915-67), creators of some of the most challenging and sophisticated material in the Great American Songbook. Reno combines beloved hits such as Mood Indigo, Take the A Train, Lush Life and Caravan with lesser-known but equally memorable tunes like A Flower Is a Lovesome Thing and Its Kind of Lonesome Out Tonight, all backed by a stellar group of jazz musicians led by pianist Emmet Cohen, who also did the arrangements with Reno. I have a very personal relationship with these songs, says Reno. Somehow I believe that the music of Ellington & Strayhorn understands me. This is why I want to honor it. Acclaimed jazz historian Will Friedwald, who has written the liner notes for the 12-page booklet, comments that At 16, Anaïs achieved what precious few adults ever accomplish: namely, to actually enhance our appreciation and enjoyment of the Ellington-Strayhorn canon. Whether working together or separately, the two of them were always on the same page, both metaphorically and literally. And now, so is Anaïs Reno.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: