Amanda Tosoff – Earth Voices (2021) [FLAC, 24bit, 96 kHz]

Amanda Tosoff - Earth Voices (2021) [FLAC, 24bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: Amanda Tosoff
Album: Earth Voices
Genre: Jazz
Release Date: 2021
Audio Format: FLAC (tracks) 24bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 45:49
Total Tracks: 8
Total Size: 949 MB


01. Amanda Tosoff – A Dream Within a Dream (feat. Emilie-Claire Barlow) (05:04)
02. Amanda Tosoff – Sonnet 49 (feat. Robin Dann) (05:25)
03. Amanda Tosoff – Here and Heaven (feat. Michelle Willis and Alex Samaras) (05:20)
04. Amanda Tosoff – Birdwings (feat. Alex Samaras) (05:27)
05. Amanda Tosoff – Oh, Life (feat. Laila Biali and Alex Samaras) (06:14)
06. Amanda Tosoff – The Fiddle and the Drum (feat. Lydia Persaud) (06:26)
07. Amanda Tosoff – To a Stranger (feat. Felicity Williams) (05:59)
08. Amanda Tosoff – Finis (feat. Emilie-Claire Barlow) (05:51)

Download Links:

Merging the deep, powerful messages of poetry with adventurous modern jazz, Toronto-based pianist/composer Amanda Tosoff leads a hybrid ensemble with strings and seven rotating vocalists on Earth Voices, the follow-up to her Juno Award-nominated 2016 release Words (“a grand achievement” – CBC Radio). The album is being released by Empress Music Group, a label and company founded by award-winning vocalist Emilie-Claire Barlow.

Earth Voices is Tosoff’s sixth album as a leader and the second to feature vocals. But whereas Words featured the marvelous singing of Felicity Williams straight through, Earth Voices adds six additional vocalists to the lineup in turn, each ideally suited to the song at hand. The compositions and orchestrations are sonorous, texturally rich, with a string quartet, guitarist Alex Goodman, and guest saxophonists Allison Au and Kelly Jefferson augmenting the lineup. The performances, full of eloquence and fire, are centered by Tosoff’s assured and lyrical pianism, revealing an artist at the peak of her powers.

“This record represents a shift in me as an artist and person. My last record Words was me tentatively dipping my toes into new unfamiliar waters, and Earth Voices is me jumping fully into these waters, excited to see what I can create if I trust my musical intuition and let go of my past beliefs about what jazz “should” be. This record really showcases my voice, loud and proud, even if I’m not one of the gorgeous voices singing on it.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: