Alphonse Mouzon – The Man Incognito (1976/2017) [FLAC, 24bit, 192 kHz]

Alphonse Mouzon - The Man Incognito (1976/2017) [FLAC, 24bit, 192 kHz] Download

Artist: Alphonse Mouzon
Album: The Man Incognito
Genre: Jazz, Funk, Soul
Release Date: 1976/2017
Audio Format: FLAC (tracks) 24bit, 192 kHz
Duration: 39:37
Total Tracks: 9
Total Size: 1,39 GB


01. Alphonse Mouzon – Take Your Troubles Away (05:04)
02. Alphonse Mouzon – Snake Walk (03:51)
03. Alphonse Mouzon – Before You Leave (04:30)
04. Alphonse Mouzon – Just Like the Sun (06:28)
05. Alphonse Mouzon – You Are My Dream (03:31)
06. Alphonse Mouzon – New York City (04:07)
07. Alphonse Mouzon – Without a Reason (04:12)
08. Alphonse Mouzon – Mouzon Moves On (03:43)
09. Alphonse Mouzon – Behind Your Mind (04:07)

Download Links:

Drummer Alphonse Mouzon’s fourth solo album, The Man Incognito, was recorded in Los Angeles in late 1975 and released in 1976. Mouzon is surrounded on these nine original songs by a large and impressive group of musicians and backing vocalists including Tom Scott on saxophones, Lee Ritenour on guitar and keyboardists Dave Grusin, David Benoit and George Duke (billed here as Dawilli Gonga).
Drummer Alphonse Mouzon has always wavered back and forth between hard-driving jazz/rock fusion and disco/funk. This recording certainly falls into latter category with very little here for fans of his blazing chops. It’s hard not to imagine strobe lights and a glitter ball when listening to tunes such as “Snake Walk” or “You Are My Dream.” Most of the arrangements here are repetitive and were obviously meant to be used as dance music. Fusion fans are encouraged to steer clear of this one, as it amounts to nothing more than a ’70s disco session – and a boring one at that.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: