Alejandro Córdova – Guitar Recital (2019) [FLAC, 24bit, 96 kHz]

Alejandro Córdova - Guitar Recital (2019) [FLAC, 24bit, 96 kHz] Download

Artist: Alejandro Córdova
Album: Guitar Recital
Genre: Classical
Release Date: 2019
Audio Format: FLAC (tracks) 24bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 55:53
Total Tracks: 12
Total Size: 780 MB


01. Alejandro Cordova – Sonatina meridional: I. Campo (04:47)
02. Alejandro Cordova – Sonatina meridional: II. Copla (02:30)
03. Alejandro Cordova – Sonatina meridional: III. Fiesta (02:27)
04. Alejandro Cordova – Elegie (08:37)
05. Alejandro Cordova – Guitar Sonatina in A Major: I. Allegretto (04:04)
06. Alejandro Cordova – Guitar Sonatina in A Major: II. Andante (04:05)
07. Alejandro Cordova – Guitar Sonatina in A Major: III. Allegro (04:16)
08. Alejandro Cordova – Capricho árabe (05:44)
09. Alejandro Cordova – Guitar Sonata: I. Allegro moderato (06:31)
10. Alejandro Cordova – Guitar Sonata: II. Minuetto (03:01)
11. Alejandro Cordova – Guitar Sonata: III. Pavana triste. Lento (05:14)
12. Alejandro Cordova – Guitar Sonata: IV. Final. Allegro con brio (04:31)

Download Links:

Acclaimed soloist and First Prize winner at the 2017 Tarrega International Guitar Competition, Alejandro Cordova has chosen a programme that presents five acknowledged masterpieces of the guitar repertoire, while also paying tribute to the great Andres Segovia- an inspiration to composers such as Manuel Ponce, whose Sonatina meridional evokes the lyrical warmth of Iberia. Covering a wide range of techniques and expressive forms that reveal the guitar’s sheer versatility, the distinctive Spanish moods and rhythms of Torroba, Jose and Tarrega are further contrasted by Johann Kaspar Mertz’s deeply eloquent Elegie. Alejandro Cordova was born in Cordoba, Mexico. His unique style is based on his exceptional musicality and technical prowess. He began his studies with Jesus Pena before attending the Faculty of Music of the University of Veracruz where he was under the tutelage of Consuelo Bolio, Massimo Gatta and Alfredo Sanchez. He also studied at the Accademia di chitarra in Pordenone and the Conservatory of Music Jacopo Tomadini, Udine.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: