ACRONYM – Cantica obsoleta (2020) [FLAC, 24bit, 96 kHz]

ACRONYM - Cantica obsoleta (2020) [FLAC, 24bit, 96 kHz] Download

Album: Cantica obsoleta
Genre: Classical
Release Date: 2020
Audio Format: FLAC (tracks) 24bit, 96 kHz
Duration: 01:19:33
Total Tracks: 12
Total Size: 1,64 GB


1. ACRONYM – Sonata à 5 in D Minor, S-Uu 58:9a (07:10)
2. ACRONYM – Cantate domino canticum novum (08:20)
3. ACRONYM – Doleo et pœnitet me (07:38)
4. ACRONYM – Selig, ja selig, wer willig erträget (07:16)
5. ACRONYM – Sonata à 6 in E-Flat Major (03:53)
6. ACRONYM – Salvum me fac Deus (07:40)
7. ACRONYM – Inter brachia salvatoris mei (05:50)
8. ACRONYM – Liebster Jesu, trautes Leben (03:55)
9. ACRONYM – Herr, wenn ich nur dich habe (06:09)
10. ACRONYM – Sonata à 6 in G Minor (05:50)
11. ACRONYM – Miserere Christe mei (06:43)
12. ACRONYM – Ich kann nicht mehr ertragen (09:03)

Download Links:

ACRONYM presents Cantica Obsoleta, from the Düben Collection. The Düben archive consists of approximately 2300 music manuscripts, assembled by and named after a family of composers who served in succession as Kapellmeister (literally: “chapel master,” the director of music) to the Royal Swedish Court in Stockholm. Much of the music within the collection is unique, and the vast majority of it has neither been published in modern edition nor recorded. ACRONYM previously scoured the Düben Collection for sonatas that can now be heard on the ensemble’s Paradise (Bertali) and Wunderkammer CDs. For this recording, they searched this treasure trove of seventeenth-century music for the most beautiful and fascinating works available. It is likely the first time any of these “forgotten songs” have been heard in hundreds of years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2023 - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy
%d bloggers like this: